The MINC Board of Directors from L-R: Susan Hendricks Richman (VP; second from left), Lawrence Klutse (Parliamentarian), City Council President Herb Wesson, Juana Rosa Cavero (President), Valaida Gory (Treasurer), Lora Davis, Birgitta Croil-Snell (Sergeant-at-Arms), Alex Mason, Noel Braithewaite, and Thom Washington. Not Pictured: Veronica Rios (Secretary), Lindsay DeMay & Nick Spano.


The Mid City Neighborhood Council (MINC) currently has Representative seats open in Regions 1, 3, 5 and 6; and (4) seats for Commercial Representatives.  

Who can apply? Anyone who lives, works or owns real property within the MINC boundaries and also those who have an ongoing community interest or may be in a community organization such as, but not limited to, educational, non-profit and/or religious organizations.  

How to become a boardmember? Attend at least one stakeholder’s meeting, submit your application for consideration, be willing to attend 8 stakeholder’s meetings per year as well as additional committee meetings per year, and check your MINC email daily.  minc-board-application

PRESIDENT – Juana Rosa Cavero
VICE-PRESIDENT – Susan Hendricks Richman
SECRETARY – Barrington Gowdy
TREASURER – Valaida P. Gory
SERGEANT AT ARMS – Birgitta Croil-Snell

Region Representatives:
Region 1 – VACANT
Region 2 – Thom Ray Washington
Region 3 – VACANT
Region 4 – Ernest Dominguez
Region 5 – VACANT
Region 6 – VACANT
Region 7 – Susan Hendricks Richman
Region 8 – Valaida P. Gory
Region 9 – Lindsay De May
Region 10 – Veronica Rios
Region 11 – Marguerite Davis

General At-Large Representatives:
Alex Mason
Barrington Gowdy 

Birgitta Croil-Snell

Montique Thompson

Organization At-Large Representative:

Lawrence Klutse
Juana Rosa Cavero

Noel Braithwaite

Merchant/Commercial Property Owner Representatives:
Lora Davis